In the General settings tab, you can configure basic user interface settings as well as the maps in Places:
You can change the theme and language of the User interface.
To make PhotoPrism suite your individual needs the following sections and functionalities can be en- or disabled. Disabled sections do not appear in the main navigation.
When disabled, uploading files via upload is not possible. This might be useful when you grant others access to your PhotoPrism but do not want them to upload photos.
When disabled, no files can be downloaded.
When disabled, album sharing and upload to remote services like Nextcloud is not possible.
Excludes content marked as private from search results, shared albums, labels and places.
When disabled, there is no Archive. Photos that have been archived beforehand will appear in Photos/Videos.
When disabled, it is not possible to edit photo information.
When disabled, permanent deletion of files from the archive is not possible.
When disabled, there is no Originals section.
When disabled, there is no Moments section.
When disabled, there is no Labels section and you cannot add or edit labels.
When disabled, there is no Library section.
When disabled, server logs are not shown.
When disabled, there is no Places section.
At the bottom of the General settings tab, you may choose your preferred map style and animation length for Places. PhotoPrism includes four high-resolution world maps to see where you've been, and for rediscovering long-forgotten shots.
To enhance your photos with location data such as state, city and category, we've also launched our own geo-information service based on OpenStreetMap. A future release will additionally provide public events' data, so that albums of popular music festivals, or sports gatherings, can be created automatically.