Skip to content

Hide your private photos

What does private mean?

Some of your photos might be private for personal reasons. Our private functionality provides you with a solution to hide private photos or videos from some sections. This way you can let family and friends browse through your photos without risking that they see photos you do not want them to see.

By default, photos marked as private will not appear in the following sections:

  • Photos
  • Videos
  • Labels
  • Places
  • Favorites
  • Shared albums

Info

In case you want private content to appear everywhere you can configure that in Settings.

Mark single photos/videos as private

  1. Go to Photos
  2. Make sure you are in list view
  3. Click on the right

Screenshot

Mark multiple photos as private

  1. Go to Photos
  2. Select photos/videos
  3. Click context menu
  4. Click

Screenshot

Remove the private flag from single photo

  1. Go to Private
  2. Make sure you are in list view
  3. Click on the right

Screenshot

Remove the private flag from multiple photos/videos

  1. Go to Private
  2. Select photos/videos
  3. Click context menu
  4. Click

Screenshot