Skip to content

Archive

You can move photos and videos you do not want to keep in your collection to Archive. Content that is archived is not deleted but it will not appear in any section apart from Archive.

Archive photos

  1. Select photos/videos
  2. Click context menu
  3. Click
  4. Confirm

    Screenshot

    Screenshot

Restore photos from archive

  1. Go to Archive
  2. Select photos/videos
  3. Click context menu
  4. Click

    Screenshot

Currently there is no permanent deletion possible in PhotoPrism.

In case you want to permanently delete a photo or video you must delete it in your originals folder directly.

We might add this functionality later.