Skip to content

User Interface Settings

In Settings you can configure properties of your photo library, user interface and places.

Screenshot

Library Settings

Hide Private

Photos/videos marked as private do NOT appear in Photos, Videos, Favorites, Labels, Places and shared albums in case this option is selected.

Quality Filter

When selected, non-photographic photos/videos like screenshots and low-quality photos need to be reviewed before they appear in Photos or Videos.

Convert to JPEG

JPEGs are created for RAW files during indexing in case they do not yet exist. JPEGs will be stored in the same folder next to the original.

Attention

In case this is disabled and there is a RAW file without a JPEG there will be no preview.

Group Sequential

Related files will be grouped when selected. Grouped files will have one primary file that is shown in our views. You find your grouped files in Stacks.

User Interface Settings

You can change the theme and language of the User interface.

To make PhotoPrism suite your individual needs the following sections and functionalities can be en- or disabled. Disabled sections do not appear in the main navigation.

Upload

When disabled, uploading files via upload is not possible. This might be useful when you grant others access to your PhotoPrism but do not want them to upload photos.

Download

When disabled, no files can be downloaded.

Share

When disabled, album sharing and upload to remote services like Nextcloud is not possible.

Archive

When disabled, there is no Archive. Photos that have been archived beforehand will appear in Photos/Videos.

Edit

When disabled, it is not possible to edit photo information.

Originals

When disabled, there is no Originals section.

Moments

When disabled, there is no Moments section.

Labels

When disabled, there is no Labels section and you cannot add or edit labels.

Library

When disabled, there is no Library section.

Import

When disabled, there is no possibility to import photos. You need to use index instead to add new photos.

Logs

When disabled, server logs are not shown.

Places

When disabled, there is no Places section.

Places Settings

You can configure a map style and the speed of the places animation.